Attain Easy Energy Flow With Chakra Yoga For Beginners

 Do you know that apart from the physical body, there is another subtle body made up of energy? You heard it right! You can call it energy body, soul, spirit, or anything you like. The fact is that your life functions on the proficiency of the energy body.

There are 7 energy points, also known as chakras, located on your subtle energy body. These chakras are responsible for controlling different elements of your body. Therefore, it becomes utterly important to align various chakras for optimal performance. You can incorporate chakra yoga for beginners to start with your chakra alignment. 

How To Balance Your Chakras With Yoga

1. Root Chakra

Located at the base of your spinal cord, the root chakra is the first energy center you focus on. Thus, it is mandatory to align this chakra for an easy upward flow of energy. 

Tree Pose 

Stand with your feet wide apart to create a stable stance. Engage your thighs with an exhale and raise your right foot slightly in the air. Slowly take the sole of your right foot and place it on the inside of your left thigh. 

Press the right foot more into the left thigh while raising your hands over your head. Hold the pose for a few breaths and then perform it on the opposite leg.

2. Sacral Chakra

It is concerned with the control of your sexual or reproductive organs. Also, it deals with pleasure, passion, or carnal desires. 

Goddess Pose 

Stand tall on your yoga mat, and slowly move your feet wide apart. Gently turn your toes out and let your hips sink. When you do that, align your knees over your ankles and move side to side without moving your feet. 

Place your hands on your thighs. The aim is to make you enjoy the movement. You are free to make sounds or sighing while moving within your feet. Try to hold the goddess pose for a few breaths before returning to the neutral position.

3. Solar Plexus Chakra

The third energy center that you need to focus on for greater self-confidence is the solar plexus chakra. It also helps in enhancing your self-esteem, making you more productive.

Boat Pose 

Sit with your legs slightly stretched in front of you. Engage your core and raise your legs and hands in the air. Balance your weight on your sitting bones while making an arc with your body. Try to hold the pose for as long as possible for better results.

4. Heart Chakra

Situated at the center of your chest, the heart chakra acts as a bridge that connects the lower and the upper chakras with one another. It gives birth to feelings of love, empathy, gratitude, and compassion. 

Camel Pose 

Stand tall and slowly bend forward to shift your weight on your knees. Let your hips rest on your ankles. Gently take hold of your ankles with your hands while rotating your shoulders outwards. Keep your arms straight while raising your hips off your ankles.

Stretch out your chest while curving your back to push your heart out. Let your shoulder blades hug each other. After a few breaths, let your hips come to rest on your ankles and let lose your upper body.

5. Throat Chakra

When the throat chakra is blocked, uttering the truth or finding your voice could be a challenge for you. Thus, you have to align this chakra to communicate your emotions and feelings.

Shoulder Stand

Lie on the ground with your hands and arms close to your side. With a gentle push, raise your legs over your head by raising your lower back. The weight shifts on your upper back. Moreover, support your raised lower back with your hands and arms, holding it up with your elbows on the ground. 

6. Third Eye Chakra

It is connected with your intuition. When your third eye chakra is in alignment, you gain a stronger sixth sense.

Easy Pose

Simply sit with your legs crossed while keeping your spine straight. Be aware not to be too stiff. Place your hand on your knees and focus on your third eye chakra which is placed right between your eyebrows. Be mindful of your breath for better concentration.

Read More - Yoga Retreat for Beginners – 5 Yoga Poses to Lose Belly Fat

7. Crown Chakra

Situated at the top of your head, crown chakra relates with raised awareness. Further, it makes you more conscious of the working of your mind and body.

Corpse Pose 

It is one of the easiest yoga stretches for beginners that you can practice to align your crown chakra with other chakras. Lie down with your hands and arms placed close to your body. Bring your awareness to your breath and focus on the top of your head. 

End Note

When you practice chakra yoga for beginners, you need to keep in mind to gradually move from one yoga pose to the other. Moreover, never push your progress. Rather stay calm and relaxed for improved concentration.

When you practice it regularly, you gain an easy energy flow that is necessary for overall growth.

Previous Post Next Post

Responsive Ads

Responsive Ad